Remove Multiple Members

CAUTION: This process alters data. We recommend backing up your data before proceeding.
With this process, you can remove a group of members from your database.
Note: If you want to remove members from view but keep them in the database, you can make them inactive instead.
  1. On the Information tab, click Members > Processes > Quick Delete.
  2. Select whether to use automatic updating or individual entry. If you're sharing data, select whether to permanently delete the members from all programs. Click Next.
  3. If you share data, select whether to make deleted members available or delete them from shared data. Click Next.
  4. If you selected automatic updating: Select whether to remove all members or to remove only those you select. Click Next.
    Note:

    For help with conditions, see the Additional Selections section in the topic, Report Selections.

  5. If you selected individual entry: Select a member, and click Add Member to List. Repeat this for each individual you want to remove. When you're finished, click Next.
  6. Review your list. To exclude any records from processing, clear the checkbox. When you're ready to remove the selected members, click Next.
  7. To remove the records, click Finish.