Delete a Member Record

In the event that a member leaves your parish, you can delete their record from your database.
CAUTION:

Deleting a record removes it permanently from your database. To hide the record without removing it, make it inactive instead.

Note: Information on the Sacraments window is erased when you delete a member, but the information on the Sacramental Register window remains.
  1. Locate the appropriate record.
  2. At the top, click Delete Member.
  3. Click Yes to confirm you want to delete this member's data from PDS.
  4. If you have the Ask for Reason on Significant Changes option selected in the Initial Setup, an additional dialog box displays. Select an option in the General Reason for Deletion list, and click Use/OK.
  5. Confirm the information presented in any additional dialog box messages.
  6. To print the member information, click Yes. To delete without printing, click No.
  7. If this record is not being used in another program, you can select to keep the data for future use.