Delete Employees

CAUTION: This process alters data. We recommend backing up your data before proceeding.

You can delete employee information for people who no longer work for your organization.

This process removes selected employees from the database even if they have paychecks. On transaction lists, "Deleted Employee" displays instead of the deleted employee's name. This does not delete paychecks.

CAUTION:

Deleting a record removes it permanently from your database. To hide the record without removing it, make it inactive instead.

  1. On the File menu, click System Processes > Delete Employees.
  2. Select the employees you want to delete.
  3. Click Begin Process.
  4. When the process is complete, click OK.