Delete Employee Positions

CAUTION: This process alters data. We recommend backing up your data before proceeding.

If employees no longer hold a specific position, you can remove that position information from the employee's record.

On the position's transactions lists, "Deleted Employee" displays instead of the deleted employee's name. The process does not delete the employee or paychecks.

  1. On the File menu, click System Processes > Delete Employee Positions.
  2. Select the positions you want to delete.
  3. Click Begin Process.
  4. When the process is complete, click OK.