Who can see your personal and contact information?
By default, the viewing of your personal and contact information is limited to members of groups you are in, group leaders, and other registered users who have permission to view profiles—usually those who work with profiles in your church.
However, you can make your information visible to all registered users of your church's Realm website, including other congregants. For more, see Privacy and the Online Directory.
Set Your Privacy Preferences
Control who sees your personal information.
Many find the online directory in Realm invaluable for locating contact information, putting faces with names, and matching children and spouses to names. For various reasons, however, some like to limit who can see contact and personal information. You can revise your privacy settings so this information is limited to administrators or the members of small groups or teams you're involved with. Of course, you can also make your contact information available to everyone with a login to your site.
- Sign in to your church's Realm site.
- Click your name in the upper-right corner, and select Privacy.
- Select your name or the name of a family member.
- Select the privacy option you're comfortable with, or click Custom Privacy and select options for each field.
- Click Save.
A list of privacy settings in Realm.
- Anyone in the church
- If selected, everyone in your church with a Realm login can see this information. This option is not available for those with a family position of "Child" who are under the age of 18.
- Leaders & group/serving team members
- If selected, only members of the same groups, leaders*, users with the View Details for Individuals permission, and administrators can see this information. This option is not available for "Child" profiles that don't have a birth date listed.
- If selected, only leaders*, users with the View Details for Individuals permission, and administrators can see this information. This option is not available for "Child" profiles that don't have a birth date listed.
- Users with permission only
- If selected, only users with the View Details for Individuals permission and administrators can see this information. Users with this permission can view and update privacy settings for "Child" profiles when a birth date is not listed.