Take Away User Permissions

You can delete a user's permissions, leaving them with basic login permissions.

  1. Sign in as an administrator.
  2. Click Admin > Users & Permissions > Users With Responsibilities.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon then Delete next to the user whose permissions you want to delete.
    Note:

    Background Check Permissions

    If the user is responsible for ordering background checks, you must remove this access by logging into the Verified First portal.

    The user will still be able to log into the site but without his or her previous access to certain areas. You will be given the chance to reassign any saved reports the individual created. Only users with permission to run the reports will display in the drop-down list.