Hide the Parish Announcement

The Parish Announcement displays at the top of your Dashboard if your parish is currently sharing one. Your parish chooses how to use this, whether it is for parish news, a message from the pastor, a call for volunteers, or any other information they want to share with you. If you prefer not to see this message, you can hide it.

CAUTION: Your parish may change this message occasionally or frequently. If you hide this, you may miss important information from your parish.
  1. Log in to Parish Life.
  2. On the Dashboard, click the X button white X in a blue box on the Parish Announcement.

Show the Parish Announcement

If you decide you want to see the announcement again, you can update your preference at any time.

  1. Log in to Parish Life.
  2. In the menu or on the Dashboard, click My Profile.
  3. In the My Preferences section, turn on the option to show the Parish Announcement.
  4. To view the announcement (if your parish is currently sharing one), click Dashboard in the menu.