Delete a Family Record

In the event that a family leaves your diocese, you can delete the records from your database.

CAUTION:

Deleting a record removes it permanently from your database. To hide the record without removing it, make it inactive instead.

  1. On the Families tab, click Families > Primary Information.
  2. Locate the family record you want to delete.
  3. At the top, click Delete Family.
  4. If needed, select an option in the General Reason for Deletion list, and click Use/OK.
    Note: This dialog box only displays if the Ask for Reason on Significant Changes option is selected in the Initial Setup window.
  5. To print the information, select the options you want, and click Yes. To delete without printing, click No.