Delete a Class from Promotions

You can delete classes in a promotion track.

Permissions Required

To access this window, a user must have Manage Ministry Areas set to Allow in their list of permissions.

Setting up your promotion tracks is the first step in promoting members to new classes. However, if you no longer need a class in a promotion track, you can delete it.
  1. Sign in as an administrator or user with the appropriate permission.
  2. Click Admin > Groups > Promotion.
  3. On the Setup tab, click the delete icon next to a class to delete.
    Note:

    Things to Remember

    • No confirmation is displayed before deletion.
    • If members are marked for promotion, you'll be asked to confirm the deletion.