Delete Classes and Sessions

You can delete any classes/sessions that you don't need for the new year. There are a few things you need to do to delete classes and sessions.

Back up your data

  1. On the File menu, click Backup / Restore / Archive > Backup Data.
  2. Click Backup Data.
  3. Enter a reason for the backup, such as "Backup before deleting classes/sessions".
  4. Select a backup method, and enter or select any relevant information.
  5. Click Start Backup.
  6. After your data is backed up, you can print the backup information for your reference.

Delete classes and sessions

  1. On the Information tab, click Students > Processes then, on the Formation Processes tab, click Delete Classes/Sessions.
  2. Select Use the Automatic Updating method to select a group of classes, and click Next.
  3. Select Delete All Classes/Sessions. Or you can filter the list using conditions.
    Note:

    For help with conditions, see the Additional Selections section in the topic, Report Selections.

  4. Select whether to include only active, only inactive, or all classes. Click Next.
  5. Review the list. Clear the checkbox for any classes/sessions you want to keep.
  6. To add another class/session, click Add Class to List. You can edit information in the grid.
  7. When you're ready to delete the selected classes/sessions, click Next.
  8. To delete the classes/sessions, click Finish.

Quick Posting list of classes/sessions to delete