Manage Projects

Edit or delete a project.

You must have accounting administrator permissions to perform this task.
If you've already reconciled a one-time project's transactions, it's safe to delete it from the list to clear the way for more projects. Or, you can edit a project, even if it's active. The short name of a project will automatically update on any associated transaction after you edit it.
  1. In the top-left corner, click your ministry hub then Accounting. Then click Ledger Setup > Projects.
  2. Click the ellipsis icon beside a project and select one of the following:
    • Edit
    • Delete— If a project has current activity, it cannot be deleted, but you can make it inactive instead.
  3. If you edit, make any necessary changes, and click Save. If you delete, click Delete again to confirm.
    Note: Deleting permanently removes information and cannot be restored. Deactivating moves the information to the Inactive list where you can restore it if necessary. Additionally, the Inactive tab only displays when at least one item is inactive.

Make a Project Inactive

Make a project inactive if you aren't currently making purchases or receiving money for it.

You must have accounting administrator permissions to perform this task.
  1. In the top-left corner, click your ministry hub then Accounting. Then click Ledger Setup > Projects.
  2. Click the ellipsis icon next to a project's name and select Edit.
  3. Clear the Active check box.
  4. Click Save.

Edit a Project Transaction

Edit a transaction that's associated with a project.

You must have accounting administrator permissions to perform this task.
Your list of project transactions is a quick way to see the total amount of money and materials required to pull off a successful project. This list can be used to provide a better cost estimate when you budget for an annual project in the following year.
  1. In the top-left corner, click your ministry hub then Accounting. Then click Ledger Setup > Projects.
  2. Click the project code to view project details.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon beside a project transaction, and select Edit.
  4. Make any necessary changes, then click Save.