What would you like to know more about?

Show Page Sections

Customers and Users

How do I add, edit, or delete a user?

Learn how to add new users, and edit, delete, or deactivate existing users.

Add a user

You can add new users from the Admin tab.

These functions are only available to authorized users with more than "Read only" access.

  1. Click the Admin tab.
  2. Hover over Users and select Add from the list.
  3. On the Add User screen, enter the following information:
    • Name of the User.
    • Email address associated with the User – This is the email address that temporary password information will be sent to.
    • User ID – This is an 8-50 character alpha-numeric ID. Do not use special characters.
  4. Click Help to determine the appropriate access level for each individual user.
  5. Click Save to create the user record.
Image of a blank User record showing the information fields to fill in and a section for access level fields

Edit, delete, or deactivate a user

You can edit, delete, or deactivate existing users from the Admin tab.

These functions are only available to authorized users with more than "Read only" access.

  1. Click the Admin tab.
  2. Hover over Users and select Search from the list.
  3. Enter the User id and/or the full or partial User Name.
  4. Click Search.
    If the search query displays more than one User, double-click the correct username or highlight the name, and click View.
    Image of the user search results showing multiple matching users
  5. Once you find the user, you can edit, delete, or deactivate them.
    • To edit a user, make any necessary changes to the user record and click Save.
    • To delete a user, click Delete.
      Warning: Deleting a user is permanent and cannot be undone.
    • To temporarily deactivate a user, change the Status field in the list to Inactive and click Save. Inactive users can be reactivated at any time by an authorized user at your organization.

How do I add, edit, or delete a contact?

Learn how to add new contacts and edit or delete existing contacts.

Add a contact

Add a contact to your organization record and choose which reports they receive.

These functions are only available to authorized users with more than "Read only" access.

  1. Click the Admin tab, and select Company Profile.
  2. Select Manage Company Info/Contacts from the menu.
    You'll see a screen containing information about your organization as well as a list of the associated contacts.
  3. To add a contact, click add contact.
  4. Enter the Contact Name, Title (if applicable), and at least one phone number.
  5. Enter an email address.
  6. For Contact for Product, select Contact for this Product.
  7. For report preferences, click Help to determine what method reports should be used to deliver reports to the contact. You can opt to have no reports sent to a contact.
  8. When you are done, click Save.
Image of a blank Contact record showing the information fields to fill in and a section for Report Preferences

Edit a contact

Update an existing contact's details or report preferences.

These functions are only available to authorized users with more than "Read only" access.

  1. Go to Admin > Company Profile.
  2. Select Manage Company Info/Contacts from the menu.
  3. Next to the individual's name, click Edit Contact.
    The contact's information displays, prefilled.
  4. Make any necessary changes.
  5. Click Save at the bottom of the page.

Delete a contact

Remove a contact from your organization record.

These functions are only available to authorized users with more than "Read only" access.

  1. Click the Admin tab, and select Company Profile.
  2. Select Manage Company Info/Contacts from the menu.
  3. At the bottom of the page, click Delete.

Once a contact is deleted, they will no longer display on the Company Profile or receive any email reports.

How do I cancel a customer or donor?

Learn how to cancel a customer or donor.

These functions are only available to authorized users with more than "Read only" access.

  1. Log in to My Vanco Service Center.
  2. Click Credit/Debit/eCheck (Electronic Funds Transfer).
  3. Click Add/Edit Customer or Donor.
  4. Enter the exact Customer ID and/or full or partial Customer or Donor Name.
  5. Click Search.

    If the search query displays more than one customer, double-click the correct customer or highlight the customer, and click View.

  6. For Cancel Date, enter the date for the customer to be canceled. To cancel the customer immediately, enter today's date.
    In order to cancel a customer so that a scheduled transaction does not process, consider the following:
    • ACH transactions – Customer or donor must be canceled no later than 3 PM Central Time two business days prior to the transaction date.
    • Credit card transactions – Customer or donor must be canceled no later than 12 AM Central Time one business day prior to the transaction date.
  7. Click Save Changes.

How do I reset my password?

Vanco sends a temporary password to the email address you provided. Please check your junk mail folder if you do not receive the email.

  1. Go to the Classic MyVanco Admin Portal, and click Reset Password.
    Image of the MyVanco login screen with an option for Reset Password
  2. On the Reset Password screen, enter your User ID and Email Address, then click Submit.
    Image of the MyVanco Reset Password screen with fields for User ID and Email Address
    Vanco sends a temporary password to the email address you provided. Check your junk mail folder if you do not see the email.
  3. On the MyVanco Login screen, enter your User ID and temporary password, then click Log In.
  4. Once confirmed, you will be prompted to create a new password.

How do I unblock a user?

Learn how to correct a user being blocked from the Service Center.

If a user receives the following message when logging in to the MyVanco Service Center, it is typically a result of three or more failed login attempts.

Image of the MyVanco login screen showing the message "You are being blocked from the Service Center", with text under it saying "Please Contact the Administrator of the Service"

In most cases, the Vanco system resets user credentials within a few hours and they can then access their account.

If a user has forgotten their password, they can follow the steps in How do I reset my password? . If you need your user unblocked immediately, our Client Services team can assist you at 800-675-7430 or cs@vancopayments.com.