What would you like to know more about?

Remove Group Participants

Remove someone from the group.

  • You must be a group leader or have been granted permissions to manage groups.
  • If you do not see these options, contact your church administrator to grant you the Manage group/pathway permissions.

Because it is important for churches to maintain oversight of small groups, ensuring the ministry runs smoothly, only a group leader or administrator can remove a participant from a group.

Group participants cannot remove themselves from a group, so they must send a request to your inbox (email or text) asking to be removed from a group they're no longer interested in.

Group Leaders — Group leaders cannot remove themselves. If you're a group leader and you've resigned your role but remain in the group, contact your church or parish administrator to update the records.

  1. Click Groups.
  2. Click the name of the group.
  3. Click the Participants tab.
  4. Click the Manage Participants button.
  5. To the right of the person's name you want to remove, click the ellipsis icon the ellipsis icon, then click Remove from Group.
  6. Confirm keeping the person's attendance and activity. If you select Clear History, all attendance and roster detail will be deleted.
  7. Click Ok.