What would you like to know more about?

Show Page Sections

Remove Group Members

Remove someone from the group.

An administrator, group leader, or user with permission to update groups can remove a member from a group.

Remove Group Members for Administrators

Remove someone from the group as an Administrator.

  1. Locate the group and open its record.
  2. On the group's main page, click the Participants tab.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon next to a record, and select Remove from Group.
  4. If applicable, select whether or not to keep history, and confirm.

Remove Group Participants

Remove someone from the group.

  • You must be a group leader or have been granted permissions to manage groups.
  • If you do not see these options, contact your church administrator to grant you the Manage group/pathway permissions.
Group participants cannot remove themselves from a group, so they must ask their leader or church staff to remove them. As a group leader or an individual granted additional permissions to manage groups, you might be asked to remove a participant from a group they're no longer interested in.
  1. In the top-left corner, click your site name then Connect. Then click Groups.Click Groups.
  2. Click the name of the group.
  3. Click the Participants tab.
  4. Click the Manage Participants button.
  5. To remove someone from the roster, click the ellipsis icon, select Remove from Group, choose if you want to keep or clear the person's group history, and click Ok. To the right of the person's name you want to remove, click the ellipsis icon the ellipsis icon, then click Remove from Group.
  6. Confirm keeping the person's attendance and activity. If you select Clear History, all attendance and roster detail will be deleted.
  7. Click Ok.