What would you like to know more about?

Approve, Remove, or Change a Volunteer's Role

Manage the people on a team's roster — approve someone who's pending, move them to a different role, or take them off the team.

Permissions Required

Only available to administrators and users who have the Add/Edit/Delete Volunteers permission.

Only available to administrators and users who have the Manage Volunteer Teams/Serving Roles permission.

Everything you do to an individual on a team roster starts the same way — find them on the Roster tab and open the menu next to their name.

A volunteer who is pending approval for one or more roles must be approved before they can join the team.

  1. In the top-left corner, click your site name then Realm. Then click Volunteers/Serving > Volunteer Teams/Serving Teams
  2. Click the team's name, then click the Roster tab.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon next to the volunteer's name, then select what you want to do:
    • Approve Volunteer— If they're pending for more than one role, select the role. To email them, select Notify new volunteer. Then click Approve.
    • Remove from Roster— To confirm, click Remove. If the volunteer had been approved, the history appears on the Past Volunteers page.
    • Edit Roles— Make your changes, then click Save.
    Note:

    Approve or Remove Several Volunteers at Once

    Select the box next to each volunteer's name, then click Select an action... and choose Approve Volunteer or Remove from Roster from the drop-down menu.