Closing the Month

Closing the month in ACS changes the default posting month.

If you have unposted invoices, you can still close the current month and post these invoices in the correct month at a later time.
Note: We recommend making a backup before closing the month.
  1. Under Manage Records, click the Transactions tab.
  2. In the drop-down list, select Accounts Payable Invoices, then click Go .
  3. Click Close Current Month.
  4. If you have unposted invoices for the month, a message displays. Click Yes to continue with closing the month.
  5. If you do not have unposted invoices, the following message displays: "You are about to close the current month! Ok to set posting period to Month/Year?" Click Yes to close the month