What would you like to know more about?

Show Page Sections

Manage tiles

Add, hide, archive, reorder, and delete your tiles, and control where they display.

Change a tile's display order

Rearrange your visible tiles in the order you prefer.

You can rearrange your visible tiles to display online and in the mobile app in the order you prefer. Tiles can display in the same, or different orders for either channel (online or mobile).

Online channel:
  1. On the navigation menu, click Giving then click Sites.
  2. Click the three dots next to the site name, then select Edit Site.
  3. On the Tile order tab, drag the tile to the desired spot. Tiles at the top of the list display at the top of your site.
    Your online page is automatically updated. To see the changes, click Actions then click View Site.
Mobile channel:
  1. On the Organization menu, click Vanco Mobile.
  2. Under the Giving section, click Mobile.
  3. Click Manage tile order.
  4. Drag the tile to the desired spot. Tiles at the top of the list display at the top of your site.

Add a tile to a channel

Add a tile in one or more channels.

When you add a tile to a channel, it becomes visible in the channel(s) you select.

  1. On the navigation menu, click Giving then click Tiles.
  2. To the right of the tile, click the More menu three horizontal dots.
  3. Select Edit tile.
  4. On the Overview page, select Visible, and then select the channel(s) you want it to display in.
  5. Click Save changes.
Another way to make a tile visible in a specific channel is from the Tile order section under the Vanco Online or Vanco Mobile channel:
  1. Under Vanco Online or under Vanco Mobile > Manage Vanco Mobile tiles, go to the Tile order section.
  2. Click +Add tiles.
    All the tiles that are not part of the channel you are in display.
  3. Select the tile you are adding, and click Add tiles.

Remove a tile from a channel

Stop displaying a tile in a channel without deleting it.

  1. On the navigation menu, click Giving then click Tiles.
  2. To the right of the tile, click the More menu three horizontal dots.
  3. Select Edit tile.
  4. On the Overview page, under the Visible option, remove the check next to the applicable channel(s).
  5. Click Save changes.

Hide a tile

Learn about hiding a tile in a channel.

If your tile is created but you do not want to display it yet, you can set the status to Hidden. Hidden tiles are not visible in any channels.

Hiding a tile is a good way to control when you want a tile to be available. For instance, you may want holiday tiles visible only during a specific month. Or, you may have an annual giving opportunity that is contained within a window of time. Set your tile's status to Hidden until you are ready to make it visible.

  1. On the navigation menu, click Giving then click Tiles.
  2. To the right of the tile, click the More menu three horizontal dots.
  3. Select Edit tile.
  4. On the Overview page, under the Visibility section, select Hidden.
  5. Click Save changes.

Archive a tile

Learn how to remove a tile from all channels.

Archiving a tile removes it from all channels. You can restore the tile if needed. Any scheduled or recurring transactions for that tile remain active until they are canceled.

Archived tiles display in Archived tiles section at the bottom of the Tiles page.

  1. On the navigation menu, click Giving then click Tiles.
  2. To the right of the tile, click the More menu three horizontal dots.
  3. Click Archive tile.
  4. Confirm your selection by clicking Archive tile.

Unarchive a tile

Restore an archived tile so you can use it again.

  1. On the navigation menu, click Giving then click Tiles.
  2. At the bottom of the page, in the Archived tiles section, find your tile.
  3. To the right of the tile, click the More menu three horizontal dots.
  4. Click Unarchive tile. The tile is unarchived and defaults to a hidden status.
  5. If you want your tile to be unarchived and immediately visible, click Visible and then select the channel(s) you want it to display in.
  6. Click Save changes.

Delete a tile

Delete a tile you no longer need from your account.

Note: You can't delete a tile if there has been a payment(s) made, or if there are scheduled payments for the tile. If you have a tile that you no longer want to use but payments have been made to it, you may want to archive it.
  1. On the navigation menu, click Giving then click Tiles.
  2. To the right of the tile, click the More menu three horizontal dots.
  3. Click Delete tile.
  4. Confirm your selection by clicking Delete tile.