What would you like to know more about?

Edit a Date on a Schedule

Change one date on a schedule without touching the rest — volunteers are told if the change drops them.

  • Only available to team leaders who have the Manage team schedules permission.

  1. In the top-left corner, click your site name then Connect. Then click Volunteering/Serving.
  2. On the Serving Teams page, click the team's name to open a detailed view. Click the Schedules tab.
  3. Click the name of the schedule. This automatically takes you to the schedule's Assignments page.
  4. Click the ellipsis icon next to the date, then select Edit.
  5. Make your changes to the date.
    • To remove a role from a serving time, click the ellipsis icon next to the role, then click Remove.
    • Click Remove Serving Time to delete that serving time for the date.
    • Click Restore serving time if you need to undo the delete.
    Note:

    Removing a Serving Time

    When you remove a serving time that has assignments associated with it, this permanently deletes the assignments. Restoring the serving time does not restore the deleted assignments.

  6. Click Update Schedule.
  7. If you've made changes that remove assigned volunteers from the schedule, they will be notified. You can enter a message to those individuals if needed. Then, click Update.