What would you like to know more about?

Approve or Remove Volunteers in a Role

Approve pending volunteers who meet a role's requirements, or remove volunteers from the role — one at a time or in bulk.

  • Only available to administrators and users who have the Add/Edit/Delete Volunteers permission.

Some roles have requirements volunteers must meet, such as an age requirement or a background check. When a pending volunteer meets them, you can approve them on the role's page.

You can also remove a volunteer from the role. Removing a volunteer moves them to the Past Volunteers screen.

  1. In the top-left corner, click your site name then Realm. Then click Volunteers/Serving > Volunteer Roles/Serving Roles.
  2. To view a list of volunteers for the role, click the name of the role.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon next to the volunteer's name, then select what you want to do:
    • Approve Volunteer— Approves the volunteer for the role.
    • Remove from Role— Removes the volunteer and moves them to Past Volunteers.
  4. If the volunteer has the same role on more than one team, select the team(s) from the list, then click Approve or Remove.
    Note:

    Approve or Remove Several Volunteers at Once

    Select the box next to each volunteer's name, then click Select an action... and choose Approve Volunteer or Remove from Role from the drop-down menu.