Delete Family Remarks

CAUTION: This process alters data. We recommend backing up your data before proceeding.

With this process, you can remove the general or confidential remarks from multiple family records at the same time. Remarks display in the family's Primary Information window.

  1. On the Information tab, click Families > Processes > Delete Family Remarks.
  2. Select whether to use automatic updating or individual entry, then click Next.
  3. Select whether to delete general or confidential remarks, and click Next.
  4. If you selected automatic updating: Select whether to remove remarks for all families or only those you select. Click Next.
    Note:

    For help with conditions, see the Additional Selections section in the topic, Report Selections.

  5. If you selected individual entry: Select a family, and click Add Family to List. Repeat this for each family whose remarks you want to remove. When you're finished, click Next.
  6. Review your list. When you're ready to remove remarks for the selected families, click Next.
  7. To delete the remarks, click Finish.