Revoke Guest Users
Revoke access for guest users from other agencies so they can no longer sign in to your agency.
A guest user who does not belong to your agency have their primary association with a different agency within MissionInsite. When you've allowed a user from a different agency to register for access with your agency, they are granted Guest status. Guest users are indicated by a green check mark in the guest column in user management. To do this, you must be an Agency/User Manager.
Note that you cannot deactivate or delete guest accounts, but you can revoke them. To renew access, the user must re-register for access to your agency. Also, if a guest user is deactivated by their primary agency, they cannot access your agency either.
- On the Navigation Bar, click Home
.
- Under Administration and Tools, click Manage Users
- In the grid, locate the user you want to deactivate. You can look up individuals by user name, e-mail, first name, or last name.
- Locate the guest user you want to revoke, click Actions, then click Revoke.
- When the confirmation message displays, click OK.
The guest user's access is now revoked and their account is removed from user management.