Leaders: Inbox
The Realm Inbox allows leaders to send messages to their groups or teams and control how replies are handled, enabling private feedback, group discussion, or one-way announcements.
Before leaders can send communication or update settings, a member of your church staff must have enabled communication for the ministry area under which your group or serving team falls. If you don't see messaging options, contact your administrator.
Message Notifications
When you send a message to your group or team, each person receives a notification for that message based on their inbox notifications settings. Someone may want to get an email or text (if available) for each new group message. Or, they may choose to view messages only in the Connect App inbox.
You can view notification settings for each member on the group's Participants tab, and whether the member has a Realm login. You can also see if a group member doesn't have a login or a method of communication. This helps you know how members receive notifications for messages and posts.
- Member has a Realm login.
- Member receives email notifications from this group.
- Member uses the mobile app and receives app notifications for this group.
- Member does not receive communication from this group.
Message Replies
When leaders create a message for a group or serving team, they determine who receives replies to that message. There are three different options:
- Sender Only— If you want feedback, but want to keep the replies private, this setting makes it so only you can see each member's reply.
- Entire Group/Entire Team— If you want to create group or team discussion about a message, you can allow everyone to see all replies.
- Disabled— If you just want to send an announcement that doesn't require feedback or comments, you can disable replies.
Managing Your Own Inbox
Messages you send land in each person's inbox and also go to the email address on their profile. See Inbox.
Reading posts, replying, and managing your own messages work the same way for everyone, so those steps are written once for all members. You follow the same instructions: