Understanding Privacy Settings
Your privacy setting controls who can see your profile, your contact information, and your birthday.
Every person in Connect App has a privacy setting that decides how much of their personal information other people can see. You can review or change your own setting at any time, and each member of your family has their own.
| Privacy option | What this option means |
|---|---|
| Anyone in the church | Everyone with a login, including office staff and congregants, can see your contact information and birthday. This option is not available to children. |
| Leaders & groups/serving team members | Fellow group members and leaders can view your personal information. This setting also includes users with permission. If you or a family member does not have a birth date on file, this option is unavailable. |
| Leaders | Volunteers with leadership responsibilities can view your profile. This setting also includes users with permission. If you or a family member does not have a birth date on file, this option is unavailable. |
| Users with permission only | Administrators, office staff, and other people assigned by the office can view your profile and personal information. |