Make a Serving Role Private

Make a serving role private.

Permissions Required

Only available to administrators and users who have the Add/Edit/Delete Volunteers permission.

If you want to hide a role from potential volunteers, you can make that role private. When a role is public, all volunteers can view and express interests in that role. When a role is private, only users with permissions and volunteers assigned to that role can see it.
  1. Click Admin > Volunteer > Serving Roles.
  2. Click the ellipsis icon next to the name of the role and select Edit.
  3. In the Role Visibility section, select Private.
  4. Click Save.