Delete a Team

When you no longer need a team, you can delete it.

Permissions Required

Only available to administrators and users who have the Manage Volunteer Teams/Serving Roles permission.

When you delete a team, the team and all of its history are permanently removed. This will not delete roles that are associated with the team.
  1. In the top-left corner, click your ministry hub then Realm. Then click Volunteers > Serving Teams.
  2. Click the ellipsis icon next to the team, then select Delete.
  3. Enter the reason for deleting the team, then click Delete.