Deactivate a Team

You can deactivate a team if you no longer need it, and reactivate it again at a later time.

Permissions Required

Only available to administrators and users who have the Manage Volunteer Teams/Serving Roles permission.

When you deactivate a team, the team is hidden in Realm. The history and volunteer records are retained, and the team can be reactivated at a future time.
  1. Click Admin > Volunteer > Serving Teams.
  2. Click the ellipsis icon next to the team.
  3. Select Deactivate.
  4. To confirm, click Deactivate again.