Save a Schedule as a Draft

Save a schedule as a draft before it's finalized.

Permissions Required

Only available to administrators and users who have the Manage Schedules permission.

If you haven't finalized a schedule, you can save it as an unpublished draft. This allows you to come back and make changes to volunteer assignments until you're ready to publish.

If you save a draft that has unassigned roles, you will receive an email to let you know that there are positions on your schedule that still need to be filled.

  1. Create a new schedule using either a new serving time or an existing event.
  2. If you're ready, you can assign volunteers to the schedule.
  3. Click Save as Draft. You can continue to edit this schedule, then publish it when you're done.