Remove a Serving Time from a Schedule

If you no longer need a serving time, you can remove it from the schedule.

Permissions Required

Only available to administrators and users who have the Manage Schedules permission.

When creating a new schedule, or editing a schedule, you can remove a serving time from the schedule that you don't need. Removing a serving time will also permanently remove any assignments made to that serving time.

The serving team schedule displays in alphabetical order by serving time/event. Roles within the serving time/event also display alphabetically.

  1. In the top-left corner, click your ministry hub then Realm. Then click Volunteers > Serving Teams.
  2. Click the name of the team, then click the Schedules tab.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon next to the name of the schedule, then select Edit.
  4. On the Schedule Settings tab, click the ellipsis icon next to the serving time you want to delete.
  5. Select Remove from the drop-down menu.
  6. If volunteers are already assigned to this serving time, they will be removed and notified. Enter a message to these volunteers, if needed.
  7. Click Save.