Remove a Date from a Schedule

Remove a date you no longer need from a schedule.

Permissions Required

Only available to administrators and users who have the Manage Schedules permission.

If you no longer need volunteers for a specific date, you can remove the date from the schedule. Removing a date will permanently remove any volunteer assignments already created for that date.
  1. In the top-left corner, click your ministry hub then Realm. Then click Volunteers > Serving Teams.
  2. Click the name of the team, then click the Schedules tab.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon next to the name of the schedule, then select Edit.
  4. On the Assignments tab, click the ellipsis icon next to the date, then select Remove.
  5. If removing the date removes assigned volunteers from the schedule, they will be notified. You can enter a message to those individuals if needed.
  6. Click Remove.