Edit a Date on a Schedule

Make changes to a date on an existing schedule.

You can edit a schedule to change serving time roles, start and end times, and completely remove serving times from a date.

The serving team schedule displays in alphabetical order by serving time/event. Roles within the serving time/event also display alphabetically.

Edit a Date on a Schedule for Administrators

Make changes to a date on an existing schedule as an administrator

Permissions Required

Only available to administrators and users who have the Manage Schedules permission.

  1. In the top-left corner, click your ministry hub then Realm. Then click Volunteers > Serving Teams.
  2. Click the name of the team, then click the Schedules tab.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon next to the name of the schedule, then select Edit.
  4. On the Assignments tab, click the ellipsis icon next to the date, then select Edit.
  5. Make your changes to the date. To remove a role from a serving time, click the ellipsis icon next to the role, then click Remove.
  6. Click Remove Serving Time to delete that serving time for the date. Click Restore serving time if you need to undo the delete.
    Note:

    Remove Serving Time

    When you remove a serving time that has assignments associate with it, this permanently deletes the assignments. Restoring the serving time does not restore the deleted assignments.

  7. Click Update Schedule.
  8. If you've made changes that remove assigned volunteers from the schedule, they will be notified. You can enter a message to those individuals if needed. Then, click Update.

Edit a Date on a Schedule for Leaders

Make changes to a date on an existing schedule as a leader.

Permissions Required

Only available to team leaders who have the Manage team schedules permission.

  1. In the top-left corner, click your ministry hub then Connect. Then click Serving.
  2. Click the team's name to view the leader dashboard for that team.
  3. In the Volunteer Scheduling section, click Manage volunteer schedules in detail.
  4. Click the name of the schedule. This automatically takes you to the schedule's Assignments page.
  5. Click the ellipsis icon next to the date, then select Edit.
  6. Make your changes to the date.
    • To remove a role from a serving time, click the ellipsis icon next to the role, then click Remove.
    • Click Remove Serving Time to delete that serving time for the date.
    • Click Restore serving time if you need to undo the delete.
    Note:

    Removing a Serving Time

    When you remove a serving time that has assignments associated with it, this permanently deletes the assignments. Restoring the serving time does not restore the deleted assignments.

  7. Click Update Schedule.
  8. If you've made changes that remove assigned volunteers from the schedule, they will be notified. You can enter a message to those individuals if needed. Then, click Update.