Remove Volunteers from a Role

You can remove volunteers from a specific role individually, or in mass.

Permissions Required

Only available to administrators and users who have the Add/Edit/Delete Volunteers permission.

If you need to remove a volunteer from a role, you can do that from the role's page. Removing a volunteer will move them to the Past Volunteers screen.
  1. In the top-left corner, click your ministry hub then Realm. Then click Volunteers > Serving Roles.
  2. To view a list of volunteers for the role, click the name of the role.
  3. To remove a single volunteer, click the ellipsis icon next to the volunteer's name, then select Remove from Role.
  4. If a volunteer is assigned to the same role for multiple teams, select the team(s) from the list and click Remove.
    Note:

    Mass Remove Volunteers

    To remove more than one volunteer at a time, select the box next to each volunteer's name, then click Select an action... and select Remove from Role from the drop-down menu.