Delete a Role

You can delete a role if you no longer need it.

Permissions Required

Only available to administrators and users who have the Manage Volunteer Teams/Serving Roles permission.

If you no longer need a role, you can delete it. When you delete a role, all volunteers assigned to that role are removed. If a volunteer is not assigned to any other role on a team, they will also be removed from the team.
  1. Click Admin > Volunteer > Serving Roles.
  2. Click the ellipsis icon next to the role you want to delete.
  3. To delete the role, click Delete.