Your Family

Edit information for your family in Realm.

Those designated with a primary family position, like "Head" or "Spouse", can edit the information displayed on the profile pages of their family members.

Add a Family Member

Add a new profile for a family member.

Suppose you've had an addition to your family: new baby, grandparent moved in, and so on. You need to include the new member in your family profile online.
  1. Log in to your church's Realm site.
  2. Click your name in the upper-right corner, and select My Profile.
  3. On the Info tab, next to Family, click the ellipsis icon.
  4. Click Add a family member.
  5. Fill in the information and click Save.

Update a Family Member's Profile

Update profile information for a family member.

A person who is a primary family adult member can change contact or personal information for another family member.
  1. Log in to your church's Realm site.
  2. Click your name in the upper-right corner, and select My Profile.
  3. In the Family section, click the family member's name.
  4. Click Edit Profile.
  5. Make any necessary changes, then click Save.

Manage Your Family's Privacy

Update privacy information for your family.

Note that only primary members of a family can change settings for others; individuals with a family position such as "child" or "other" cannot. When you change privacy settings for another member of your family, that person will be notified by email.
You can check and edit the privacy settings for each member of your family in the same window. That way, you can determine who in Realm can see information for your spouse and children.
  1. Log in to your church's Realm site.
  2. Click your name in the upper-right corner, and select Manage Privacy.
  3. Select a family member (if more than one).
  4. Click one of the buttons above the line to apply that setting to all information in the profile, or click Custom Privacy and select a setting for each field. Note that for children under the age of 18, the Anyone in the church privacy option is not available.
  5. Click Save.
    Note:

    Useful Info

    While you can hide the majority of your information from most people, you should know that:
    • Regardless of your settings, your information is still visible to certain Realm users who have permission to view it, such as staff members.
    • Once you have a login, your name and picture are visible to all others in your Realm site who have a login.