Mark a Profile Inactive

If you no longer use a profile but you don't want to remove it completely, you can mark it as inactive.

To mark an individual or business inactive, you must be an administrator or have the Delete Individual permission. Only an administrator can inactivate another administrator.
  1. Sign in as an administrator or user with the appropriate permission.
  2. Locate and open the record.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon and select Mark as Inactive or Delete. Enter/select any additional options in the confirmation window.
  4. Click Mark as Inactive.