Inactive Profiles

Periodically, you will have individuals or businesses that are no longer involved with your church, but you still want to retain their records.

Inactive individuals:

  • Cannot log in to the site.
  • Will not show up in searches conducted by congregants but will show up for searches conducted by users with permission.
  • Can be included in queries if you select the check box in the report window.
  • Are deleted automatically from all groups, but their group activity history is retained.
  • Will not be included in calculations for involvement metrics.
  • Will have all notifications removed.
  • Will have all future, recurring gifts canceled.
  • Will have all saved queries deleted.

Inactive businesses:

  • Will show up with an "Inactive" label in searches conducted by users with permission.
  • Can be included in queries if you select the check box in the report window.