Remove Group Members

Remove someone from the group.

An administrator, group leader, or user with permission to update groups can remove a member from a group.

Remove Group Members for Administrators

Remove someone from the group as an Administrator.

  1. Locate the group and open its record.
  2. On the group's main page, click the Participants tab.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon next to a record, and select Remove from Group.
  4. If applicable, select whether or not to keep history, and confirm.

Remove Group Members for Leaders

Remove someone from the group as a leader.

  1. In the top-left corner, click your ministry hub then Connect. Then click Groups.
  2. Click the name of the group.
  3. Click the Participants tab, then click Manage Participants.
  4. To remove someone from the roster, click the ellipsis icon, select Remove from Group, choose if you want to keep or clear the person's group history, and click Ok.