Move Someone to Another Group

Move a group member to a different group.

An administrator or user with permission to update groups can move someone from one group to another.
  1. Locate the group and open its record.
  2. On the group's main page, click the Participants tab.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon next to the member's name, and select Move.
  4. Complete the fields and select whether to keep history.
  5. Click OK.
    Note:

    A couple of things about moving

    • You can also move someone to another group using the Groups tab on his or her profile page.
    • In order move people between groups, a user must have the permissions Add Group and Edit Group set to Allow among their responsibilities.
    • If a person has group attributes associated with his or her record, these will be lost when move