Mass Move Members to Another Group

Move many people from one group to another.

An administrator or user with permission to update groups can move several people from one group to another at the same time.
  1. Locate the group and open its record.
  2. On the group's main page, click the Participants tab.
  3. Select the participants you want to move.
  4. Click the Select an action drop-down menu, then select Move to Another Group.
  5. Search for the new group, and select it from the drop-down list.
  6. Complete the fields and select whether to keep the participants' history.
  7. Click Move.
    Note:

    A couple of things about moving

    • You can also move someone to another group using the Groups tab on his or her profile page.
    • In order move people between groups, a user must have the permissions Add Group and Edit Group set to Allow among their responsibilities.
    • If a person has group attributes associated with his or her record, these will be lost when move.