Manage Pledges

Edit, delete, forgive, or reactivate your pledges.

If a pledge requires an update, you can change its information, delete it, or forgive a contributor's pledge due to circumstances out of their control.

Edit a Pledge

Update pledge details in Realm.

To create and manage pledges, you must be an administrator or have the Enter Pledges permission set to Allow. For more, see Responsibilities.

  1. Sign in as an administrator or user with the appropriate permission.
  2. Click Giving > Pledge Campaigns.
  3. Click a campaign.
  4. Click the magnifying glass icon, and enter the name of the pledger to search for a pledge.
  5. Click the ellipsis icon next to the person whose pledge you want to edit, and select Edit.
  6. Make any necessary changes, then click Save.

Delete a Pledge

Remove a contributor's pledge from a campaign.

To create and manage pledges, you must be an administrator or have the Enter Pledges permission set to Allow in your list of responsibilities. For more, see Responsibilities.
  1. Sign in as an administrator or user with the appropriate permission.
  2. Click Giving > Pledge Campaigns.
  3. Click a campaign.
  4. Click the magnifying glass icon, and enter the name of the pledger to search for a pledge.
  5. Click the ellipsis icon next to the person whose pledge you want to delete and select Delete.
  6. To confirm, click Delete again.
    A dialog box displays to let you know the pledge was deleted.

Forgive a Pledge

Set the remaining amount for a contributor's pledge to zero.

To create and manage pledges, you must be an administrator or have the Enter Pledges permission set to Allow in your list of responsibilities. For more, see Responsibilities.
  1. Sign in as an administrator or user with the appropriate permission.
  2. Click Giving > Pledge Campaigns.
  3. Click a campaign.
  4. Click the magnifying glass icon, and enter the name of the pledger to search for a pledge.
  5. Click the ellipsis icon next to the person whose pledge you want to forgive, and select Forgive Remainder.
  6. Enter a reason for why you want to forgive the pledge, and click Forgive.
    Note:

    When you forgive a pledge, the pledge remains on the list but instead of displaying the amount remaining beneath the pledge it now displays as forgiven. A dialog box displays to let you know the gift has been forgiven. To view information about and the history of the pledge, point to the information icon. The date, reason, and who forgave or reactivated the pledge displays. Forgiving a pledge does not change the total amount pledged for the entire campaign.

Reactivate a Pledge

If a contributor can continue to give towards a campaign that they were previously unable to, reactivate their pledge.

To create and manage pledges, you must be an administrator or have the Enter Pledges permission set to Allow in your list of responsibilities. For more, see Responsibilities.
  1. Sign in as an administrator or user with the appropriate permission.
  2. Click Giving > Pledge Campaigns.
  3. Click a campaign.
  4. Click the magnifying glass icon, and enter the name of the pledger to search for a pledge.
  5. Click the ellipsis icon next to the pledge you want to reactivate and click Reactivate Pledge.
  6. Enter a reason for why you want to reactivate the pledge and click Reactivate.
    Note:

    When you reactivate a pledge, a dialog box displays. To view information about the pledge and its history, point to the information icon. The date, reason, and who reactivated or forgave the pledge displays.