Pause Your Text Subscription

You can pause and re-enable texts at any time.

If you need to stop individuals from sending texts, you can temporarily turn off your text subscription. For example, if you see that your account is approaching the maximum number of texts for your plan, you can pause your subscription so that you don't accrue an overage.

When you turn off your text subscription, group and team leaders will not be able to send new texts until you re-enable texting. Turning a text subscription on and off takes effect immediately, and your church will continue to use the same number for texting. You can still modify your text subscription while it is paused.

  1. Click Admin > Communication > Text Messaging.
  2. Click Edit Settings.
  3. At the top of the page, turn off text messaging.
  4. Click OK.
    Note:

    Return to this page and repeat the process to turn texting back on.