Cancel Your Text Subscription

You can cancel your text subscription.

An administrator can cancel the text subscription. Cancellation takes effect immediately, though the Text Messaging page will continue to provide texting data for the current month. Any individuals opted-in to text messages will receive an email to alert them to this change, and encourage them to update their notification settings if needed.

When you cancel your text subscription, the number assigned to your church is released at the end of the month. If you need re-subscribe to a texting plan after the end of the month has passed, your church will be assigned a new number.

If you don't want to completely cancel your subscription, but just want to turn texts off temporarily, a better option is to pause texting for Realm.

  1. In the top-left corner, click your ministry hub then Realm. Then click Settings > Text Messaging.
  2. Click Edit Settings.
  3. At the bottom of the page, click Cancel Subscription.
  4. Enter a reason for the cancellation, then click Cancel Subscription.