Delete an Employee
Delete an employee that no longer works with you.
- Click .
- Click beside the employee you want to delete and select Delete. If the employee is part of a timesheet group, a payroll run, or has posted checks, you must make them inactive instead.
- Click Yes to confirm the deletion.Note: Deleting permanently removes information and cannot be restored. Deactivating moves the information to the Inactive list where you can restore it if necessary. Additionally, the Inactive tab only displays when at least one item is inactive.