Delete a Bank Reconciliation

Delete a bank reconciliation draft.

You must have accounting administrator, bank reconciliation, or the appropriate accounting specialist permissions to perform this task.
If you need to return to and edit an older reconciliation, you need to delete more recent drafts.

Your progress on the drafts you delete will be saved, and no data will be lost. When you add a new reconciliation using the end date of a previously deleted reconciliation, all of your transactions and markings return to the way they were before.

  1. Click Accounting > Bank Reconciliation.
  2. Click the ellipsis icon next to the reconciliation draft you want to delete and select Delete.
  3. To confirm the deletion, click Yes.