Reset OnDemand Password
If a user forgets their password, a site administrator can reset it for them.
After a site administrator resets the password, the user is given a default password. They must change it upon signing in.
OnDemand remembers the previous eight passwords, which cannot be used again. More than one user can have the same password.
- On the OnDemand desktop, double-click the User Maintenance icon.
- In the Site Users list, select the user whose password needs to be reset.
- Click Reset Password.Tip: Under Send email notification for password resets and user creation to, if Users is selected, an email with the new password will be sent to the provided email address. If Administrators is selected, the site administrators will be sent an email with the new password as well.
- To confirm, click Yes.
- When the confirmation message displays, click OK.Note: The default password is "Acs" + your site # + "!" For example: Acs000000!