Unlock a User Account

A user account is locked after five consecutive unsuccessful login attempts.

Usually, this happens when users forget their passwords. When a user account is locked, no one can log in as that user.

Most user accounts are automatically unlocked after one hour; however, users designated as Login Administrators are unlocked after 15 minutes.

If a user needs to access an account sooner, a login administrator can unlock the user account manually.

If users cannot remember their password, you may want to also change their passwords for them. Or, you can instruct users to reset their passwords themselves.

  1. On the Administration tab, click Users.
  2. Select the user.
  3. In the Actions group, click Unlock.