Inactivate a User

Inactivating a user account leaves the account in ACS Facility Scheduler, but prevents the user from logging in.

This security feature allows you to easily prevent a user from accessing ACS Facility Scheduler, without having to delete the account entirely.

Additionally, inactivating the account is a visual cue to other ACS Facility Scheduler users that this person is unavailable to perform his or her normal tasks. You can activate user accounts again.

  1. On the Administration tab, click Users.
  2. Select the user.
  3. In the Actions group, click Edit User.
  4. Under Login Information, clear the Active box.
  5. In the Actions group, click Save and Close.